top of page

Welcome to THE

Ohio State Alumni Club

of Memphis!


Recognized as an OUTSTANDING ALUMNI CLUB for 2020 by The Ohio State University Alumni Association, Columbus, Ohio!


Please join us this fall for another exciting year of Buckeye Football at Buffalo Wild Wings - Wolfchase!

(click on "Wolfchase" for a map to BWWW)

We have a FaceBook Page!  Search MemphisBuckeyes on Facebook or just use the handy link to go straight to it.

If you have FaceBook please LIKE THE PAGE.

We're also on Instagram!

About Us


The Ohio State Alumni Club of Memphis is a collection of both alumni and fans of our beloved Buckeyes.  From Football Saturdays in the fall, to events scattered throughout the year, you will always enjoy the friendly and relaxed atmosphere of the Memphis Buckeye Club. 


Buckeye boosters of all ages are welcome!


Contact us at:

THE Ohio State University 

Alumni Club/Memphis






9/3      W - Notre Dame, 21-10
9/10    W - Arkansas State, 45-12
9/17    W - Toledo, 77-21
9/24    W - Wisconsin, 52-21
10/1    W - Rutgers, 49-10
10/8    W - Michigan State, 49-20
10/22  W - Iowa, 54-10
10/29  W - Penn State, 44-31
11/5    W - Northwestern, 21-7
11/12  W - Indiana, 56-14
11/19  W - Maryland, 43-30
11/26  L  - That Team Up North, 23-45
12/31        Georgia, 7:00PM, ESPN
                 CFB Playoff Semifinal 2
Record: B1G 8-1, Overall 11-1
CFP Poll: #4
AP Poll Rank: #4

Coaches Poll Rank: #3



Club Activities



Help us CELEBRATE the 100th Year of Ohio Stadium at Buffalo Wild Wings Wolfchase!

If you have any ideas about how THE Ohio State University Alumni Club/Memphis can better interact with the local community please pass your ideas on to:

Paul Malanga, President










Buckeye Football Trivia

Got Eight?

Ohio State has won EIGHT National Championships under four head coaches:

1942 under Paul Brown; 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968 and 1970 under Woody Hayes; 2002 under Jim Tressel; and 2014 under Urban Meyer.


Got Seven?

Ohio State has SEVEN Heisman Trophy winners (matched only by Notre Dame, also with 7);

1944 - Les Horvath, Quarterback; 1950 - Vic Janowicz, Halfback;

1955 - Howard "Hopalong" Cassady, Halfback;

1974 - Archie Griffin, Running Back; 1975 - Archie Griffin, Running Back (only two-time winner);

1995 - Eddie George, Running Back; 2006 - Troy Smith, Quarterback

bottom of page