Welcome to THE

Ohio State Alumni Club

of Memphis!


Recognized as an OUTSTANDING ALUMNI CLUB for 2020 by The Ohio State University Alumni Association, Columbus, Ohio!


Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, The Ohio State University Alumni Club/Memphis has decided to CANCEL game watch parties for the 2020 football season.

We have a FaceBook Page!  Search MemphisBuckeyes on Facebook or just use the handy link to go straight to it.

If you have FaceBook please LIKE THE PAGE.

We're also on Instagram!

About Us


The Ohio State Alumni Club of Memphis is a collection of both alumni and fans of our beloved Buckeyes.  From Football Saturdays in the fall, to events scattered throughout the year, you will always enjoy the friendly and relaxed atmosphere of the Memphis Buckeye Club. 


Buckeye boosters of all ages are welcome!


Contact us at:

THE Ohio State University 

Alumni Club/Memphis







10/24     Nebraska - W, 52-17  

10/31     @Penn State - W, 38-25 

11/7       Rutgers - W, 49-27   

11/14     @Maryland - CANCELLED      

11/21     Indiana - W, 42-35         

11/28     @Illinois - CANCELLED

12/5       @ Michigan St - W, 52-12

12/12     _ichigan - CANCELLED*

12/19     Northwestern - W, 22-10

1/1         Clempson - W, 49-28

1/11       Alabama, L, 52-24

Congratulations to the

Alabama Crimson Tide!





Record: 6-0 B1G, 7-1 Overall

Final CFP Poll Rank: #3

AP Poll Rank: #2

Coaches Poll Rank: #2

Please visit "Calendar" for more

schedule information.

*We don't give a damn for the whole state of _ichigan!

Club Activities




We're working on it.

If you have any ideas about how THE Ohio State University Alumni Club/Memphis can better interact with the local community please pass your ideas on to:

Paul Malanga, President










Buckeye Trivia

Got Eight?

Ohio State has won EIGHT National Championships under four head coaches:

1942 under Paul Brown; 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968 and 1970 under Woody Hayes; 2002 under Jim Tressel; and 2014 under Urban Meyer.


Got Seven?

Ohio State has SEVEN Heisman Trophy winners (matched only by Notre Dame, also with 7);

1944 - Les Horvath, Quarterback; 1950 - Vic Janowicz, Halfback;

1955 - Howard "Hopalong" Cassady, Halfback;

1974 - Archie Griffin, Running Back; 1975 - Archie Griffin, Running Back (only two-time winner);

1995 - Eddie George, Running Back; 2006 - Troy Smith, Quarterback

© 2023 by CONSULTING SOLUTIONS. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • c-facebook
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Wisky "Blackout" 10/26/19